Bennington lordship manor

Yesterday was not a good day. I have urine infection and the NHS system was down which meant the dr couldn’t access anything or send me for a urine test to determine which antibiotic to use. Spent thee ending sleeping on the couch and felt terrible which meant I wasn’t sure if we would go out today.
As I was feeling better this morning we did go out. We met some ver old friends at Bennington lordshipmanor forthright snowdrop display . They are only open for the month of February . We started with a coffee in their tea room which is a folly built in the 1830. It was cleverly joined to the house. It was originally a castle which is now just a ruin. Walked a bit then went back for soup which was delicious. By then I was quite tired so came home. Lovely walk, pleasant day and good conversation
Tried to tag for flower Friday but not sure I got it right. Thanks to biker bear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.