Scabiosa.....

.....delicately lemon in colour against brown leaves, a dry lawn and something with a bluish tinge, I rather liked the background.

It's a scraggly plant as it seeks the light, it may live to see another summer but I'm not completely sold on it, something I will ponder on over winter.

It's another flower you say, apologies, just haven't been out much of late. It seems every time I go outside I start sneezing and my eyes are just hanging in there, most frustrating. So another flower but ever so thankful I have my garden for my blips.

Saturday......the southerly front arrived right on noon as forecasted. First the wind, strong and gusty, then heavy cloud, a drop in temperature and a few spots of rain, all is calm as I type, our high 19C.

Happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.