THE CALM BEFORE CIARA

Had to go into town this morning for some food shopping so decided to go for a walk along the prom as Storm Ciara is due to hit the UK tomorrow so I won't be going anywhere, hoping it's not going to be too bad!!!

It was a very blustery and cool morning but pleasant all the same.  Met quite a few people along the prom, all doing the same as me I think.

I was out looking for inspiration for the EDPS Camera Club February challenge of Abstract.  I have a little hint of ideas of shapes, silhouettes and shadows in my head and to do something with those.  So although I also took a few scenic shots I was also taking weird photos to, so I'm sure some people were wondering what on earth I was doing!!

Abstract is definitely going to be challenge for me, doing one photo I think would be OK but the idea is to do a small series of photos, all abstract, but that somehow link up - eeeeekkkk!!  Fun though, just challenging.   I'm already realising that I'm beginning to view things differently and now not just looking at light, composition, perspective etc but also looking at shapes, shadows etc.  

Now off to do something really exciting - polishing dusting!!!!  Will catch up on your blips later.  Batten down the hatches UK Blip friends and stay safe.  

This photo is taken from the bridge near The Netherwood Hotel.  A different view of Arside, the Arnside Viaduct is there too and the fells of the Yorkshire Dales in the distance.  The view on the train on this Lancaster to Barrow line (The Furness line) is stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.