Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Unexpected accommodation

Due to the heavy snow I was forced to make a call and head to an airport hotel at lunchtime to ensure I wouldn’t get snowed in and miss my flight tomorrow.

Just as well I did, it wasn’t long before news of two accidents and whiteout conditions with traffic at a standstill on the A702. It took a neighbour 3 hours to get home from Edinburgh.

Not long off phone with S, he’d just taken the boys out and it’s drifting knee high in the field and about 15cm in the garden and not due to stop (briefly) until Wednesday.

Annoying to be missing the first proper winter weather this season but at least I’ll make my conference. All of which pales in comparison with the sad news I received yesterday - still can’t believe it and still desperately sad. On the plus side I have spent most of this evening catching up with people I haven’t spoken to in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.