Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Three's A Crowd

Zero achieved today. But this quote resinated with me.

'Our subconscious minds have no sense of humor, play no jokes, and cannot tell the difference between reality, and an imagined thought or image. What we continually think about eventually will manifest in our lives.'

I got an email from the Youth Hostel this evening. I have made it to the next round but the problem is its a recruitment day where we will be doing group activities 'to demonstrate our skills'. This IS terrifying for me. It brings back memories of Drama lessons at school. I wasn't sure if I could even go but I know I HAVE to at least try so I've told myself if I can just go there and if its really bad I will allow myself to leave. (It's my way of feeling like I have a way out, just in case!)

So Thursday is D Day but to be honest I don't think I'll get the job. Obviously they want very confident people and unfortunately I have never felt so lacking in confidence. It's come at a really tough time. Still these things are sent to test us.

Moo Cows on my way home made it to blip today

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.