Flight of Fancy

Last summer, the city of Wells staged an exhibition of decorated swan sculptures, the city being famous for the swans in the moat around the Bishop's Palace which in times past had been trained to ring a bell when they wanted to be fed. The sculpures were auctioned off for charity at the end of the summer and it seems that Clarks' Village shopping centre have acquired this retail-therapy themed one, called Flight of Fancy, which I saw for the first time in the Village this afternoon.

More swanning around here.

Spent most of another very cold day writing up my reports (I have to complete 3 different ones for each visit to earn my corn, it seems!) on last week's school visit. Always seems to take me ages to do the first attempt at anything like this, in a determination to get it right; hopefully subsequent ones will come more easily and quickly. The reports were firmly grounded in fact, I should point out, rather than being a Flight of Fancy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.