LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Blue Monday

Apparently, today is the "most depressing day of the year" and has been branded 'Blue Monday'. Despite it being the day after my birthday, I was feeling quite good today, but thought it was as good a reason as any to play a bit of New Order (CD cover in the blip).

However, my plans to spend a bit of cash I had saved up, as well as some money that I received as a present for birthday on a new lens will now be going on a new 'hydraulic pump' for my car. The warning lights that I blipped last week didnt go away, so checked the manual and got the car into the garage.

Ah well, back to saving up again. The photo of my mum and dad from a family wedding sits on the desk I have been working at today and looking at that has cheered me up. I might need to remember that on Friday when I am handing over the debit card to pay for the repairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.