USAHIhifriends

By USAHIhifriends

Light at the end of the tunnel

Our winds are shifting to easterly and our cool temperatures are gone.   Still suppose to be 69degF tonite, tho.  Another beautiful day at the beach.   Spotted whales swimming offshore with spouting, but no real breeching, just an occasional tail up as they dived.   Too far away to be impressive, especially when I've got surfers cavorting right in front of me.   The wave runup still featured some jumping over the sand top, at one point, I got wet toes - just once.   Because it's a flat stretch on top of the sand tier, the wave just keeps spreading when it tops the ledge.  Felt rather like that family I featured yesterday.   The fellow in this shot was also featured in my February 5 blip. 

The glove was no longer on top of the light post this morning.   It had been covering the sensor.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.