WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Snow on the Pyrenees

Well, there probably is -- that heavy bank of cloud on the horizon is where the Pyrenees would be if we could see them today. A long day at work, and I nipped out quickly at five o'clock to take some photos. I didn't stay long -- it was parky, and no snow to make up for being cold!

I've blipped this tree before, here. Now my first year is up, repetition seems inevitable, especially on days when I don't venture far from home!

I finished A Woman Unknown last night -- I really enjoyed it, so thanks to chaiselongue for recommending it. Then I couldn't resist any longer and started my carefully hoarded Christmas present, Alice Munro's Dear Life. As ever, the first story left me gasping in admiration. At over 80, she is still the greatest living writer of short stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.