One way to do it?

I've been confined to house arrest for a couple of days; car was due its MoT test and needed 2 coil springs = order parts. 
Ergo a 2 day job. Coupled with this, the HDD on my computer died, after 10.2 years. Comes a.m. "Car's ready". They're good lads and came to pick me up to collect it. 
PANIC! 
New computer due for delivery in the a.m. - risk it. Got home with car as a delivery firm with three initials was unloading the computer.
I then needed phone help on account of having forgotten all about the procedure to reacquaint  computer and modem. 
Galloping senility rules - OK?

"They", of course, wanted to know the Serial number, which was apparently located on the box (Somewhere) and, as I knew, on the base of the stand. Since the box was a huge area to peruse I just upended the computer and shot its base. NOW, if I need it again I know exactly where to look to get it.
HERE.
With all the "to-ing and fro-ing" it transpired that this was about all I shot that day; so it's as good an excuse as any..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.