The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Glassware

Again. These storage jars, empty, decorate our dining room windowsill, along with a whole host of other clear glass containers. There are two of this particular variety, a small one, and a big one.

This morning I did a two-and-a-half hour practice history exam, with a break in-between, when I did a bit of sewing. Phew!

I think I might have done some French homework in the afternoon. Can't quite remember. Ah, yes, subjunctive grammar and comprehension. There's a lot still to be done, too!

I also made Nigella Lawson's Damp Lemon and Almond Cake, from "How to be a Domestic Goddess". I would highly recommend it. Having had a slice cut out of it to make sure it was tasty, it is now wrapped in foil and in the cupboard for the visitors on Saturday. It's supposed to be tastier if you leave it for a bit. Let's just hope we won't forget about it and leave it there! Hopefully the visitors won't mind that it already has a slice cut out of it....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.