12.02 miles

I've been feeling a bit rough with a bit of a chesty cough but wasn't sure if I was just feeling sorry for myself.

So, I went for a run.

12 miles later I think I was probably feeling a bit rough and a bit sorry for myself.

Either way I've arrived back wet through but satisfied that I got out in this miserable weather. It may be wet and windy but it's pretty mild.

Whatever happens today that's in the bank!

The photo is in the Bearpit in the centre of Bristol, which has never been a beautiful spot even when just rejuvenated.

A couple of homeless men were using the new emergency shelters, basically an insulated toblerone shaped space. It's great that someone thought of this low cost but life saving idea but it's as shocking that we need them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.