Capital adventures

By marchmont

A Bridge

A day rediscovering Sydney. Spent nearly 12 hours out and about. It was warm, not hot, and sunny most of the time. No rain!

My itinerary:
Rocks markets: I bought earrings and then more jewellery from a stall I bought earrings from 18 years ago. Later I bought an opal pendant, because I want one to compensate for the one my grandmother have for my 18th in Geelong.

Manly: the ferry trip is great, right across the Heads. When I arrived I remembered why I'm not a fan of Manly. It was only 24 deg but people were on the beach, sunbathing, and there were loads of surfers. After a sourdough sandwich on the go there was an unfortunate incident involving chocolate ice-cream but carrying a water bottle for rehydration comes in useful. On our way back we passed the cruise ship leaving port.

Darling Harbour: took the ferry via MacMahon's Point, our ferry stop when we stayed there in 2002 and 2005. A walk over the Pyrmont Bridge then dinner.

Circular Quay: got off the train to take photos. The best view v of the Bridge is from platform 2 at Circular Quay.

'Home' to sort stuff for tomorrow. An important blip event beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.