taaaraaa - Enter the drama queen

Another day in the bedroom!
Well, not all day. The new physio actually managed to get up the farm track in her mini convertible (and no the title doesn't refer to her).
I wonder when I will actually go out?
Anyway - the damned sparrowhawk is getting on my whatsits again. Yes I was trying to get her catching something. I know that's awful but it would make such a good shot.... In the corner of the garden (by my bedrooom, about 4 yards from the window) there is a buddleia bush/tree. It is very dense (see here) and the small birds love to hide in it. When the 5 blackbirds (!!) sound the alarm (which is very frequently) they all rush in there - and the blackbirds - like that game we used to play when we were young... sardines! that's it (i remembered yay).
Yesterday they were all in there when the female Sh came and did a (very fast) twirl around the bush. Pure devilment; just to scare the sh*t out of the little ones - and me. and then waltzed off! I didn't even get a 2nd chance on a re-run.
So today I was going to catch her............. Got a nice magpie though.
canon 1d; 420mm; iso400; f/8; 1/1600"

PS the buzzards are looking very pretty at the moment. Quite a lot of white in their plumage; presume it's winter clothing? but why do they need camo - surely they are at the top of the tree?

You may possibly get a blip tomorrow - and you may not. It's taking me so long to process images these days (I really ought to go through my hard disk and sort out). If I do a blip it's likely to be birds again I'm afraid. I'm not allowed out on my own now!!
Love you and leave you
JILL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.