Zaza

By Zaza

The 'high light' of the day...

Working today so nothing inspiring to take photos of until i spotted this high light! (a terrible pun I know, but it was the best today could offer and I made myself laugh!). It is quite literally the hight light - its the horrid bedroom ceiling lamp that belongs in our rented property.

There is hardly any snow to take pictures of here in Aberdeen, just horizontal shards of sleet. There was certainly nothing exciting in the office to photograph, unless a pot of Tesco Finest mulligatawny soup could have passed or a rich tea biscuit? Or perhaps my spinning instructor sweating on his bike this evening, or maybe even the ironing board? Nope, this high light is definitely the winner.

I could claim the 'soft focus' was intentional, but that would be cheating. The photograph was taken on an iPhone... In the dark... With a flash, now that is hi-tech.

As I look at it again it just seems to look more and more like an upside down glass of champagne, how arty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.