Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

When Getting Lost, Light Candle.

My morning started early with a breakfast visit in a town 25 minutes away. Then as that was finishing, I rushed back here to the church for a meeting at 11 am. That one went till 12:30. Since then I have been working on the worship planning for this Sunday.

It's that kind of a day around here. The joke is that we really only work an hour a week, Sundays from 11am till 12pm. I usually laugh heartily too. But truthfully, the hours can be crazy and long. Certainly I'm not complaining as I knew what the work was when I answered this call, I mean generally. :)

But on days like this when I can be on the verge of losing my mojo because I'm just too busy, I stop and take a deep breath. I switch on this small electric candle set right in front of me where I'm working, and I remember my real work.

It helps me refocus, and I get on with the day.
Hope you are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.