Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Tabled Pigeon

I've noticed these tiled tables outside quite a number of the cafés down Katoomba Street. I've had a notion to blip one or some for a One Street contribution. I haven't though; partially through not "seeing" a way to present them photographically that grabbed me, and partially because people - can't have people seeing me take a photograph! xP

Anyway...

This morning I was heading down Katoomba St when I spied this wee pigeon sitting on one of the tables. I actually wondered if it might not be well, as it let me get quite close - and I thought it looked a bit scraggy. However, after I stood up, having taken this photo, it flew off quite normally. So hopefully it's ok.

Anyway, I thought I finally had a reason and a way to photograph one of the tables. So I did - and larger here.

I saw someone today who really showed just how profoundly psychiatric illness - inadequately treated - can affect not just that person, but all their significant others - and really every aspect of their life. So much lost; all, it seems to me, a direct result of an under-treated illness. Absolutely tragic. It can't be seen as can a broken leg, so in many ways it simply doesn't exist. - Except for the sufferer and their family, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.