Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

All day I was looking at a sky full of popcorn clouds. When the time came, most of the clouds in the sky dissipated.  It's still pretty nice.

The camera arrived very shortly before the sunset.  I didn't have time to adjust settings - just popped one of my old batteries and a card into it and skedaddled outside.  When I loaded the card this morning I couldn't find the photos. The factory time setting was London on 01-01-2000.

Anyhoo...I am going to take my broken Canon 7D Mark II to a camera repair shop I use in Tucson and get an estimate from him to fix it.  If he comes up with a figure well less than the $400 Canon wanted, I may have it fixed.

I did manage to get to the Best Buy in Tucson for my phone.  Fortunately, only the glass protector was shattered.  I have a total tech support plan with them so replacement covers and installs are at no charge.  Whew! 

I also had my second personal training session.  After the first one I couldn't walk for days because my quads were so painful.  Today, the only thing bothering me is my knee. 

It's a sensational day, one of the nicest we've had so far.  It's 79°/26° but if it's any consolation, beginning tomorrow it's going to tank into the 60's and rain for a couple of days.  It won't be this warm again for almost a week.  Hopefully by then it will be hanging around  75°-82° for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.