Bom

By Bom

Worrying

I don't know if Blakeney has a bird visitor from Chernobyl, but the nest and egg on this roof were a tad worrying!  Talking of Chernobyl, I watched an interesting documentary on BBC Four last night called Inside Chernobyl's Mega Tomb about the work done to entomb the remains of the power plant.

I was in Blakeney for a good talk by Peter Lawrence on the Medieval Churches of East Anglia. Evidently Norfolk has more surviving Medieval churches than any other county. I was very interested in the 'temporary' wooden bell cage at East Bergholt from 1528 that is still used and where the bells are rung by force of hand. I'd love to know if anyone has visited the redundant wooden church at Mundon in Essex on a Heritage open day, it sounds amazing. 

This afternoon was the U3A photography meeting where we looked at our photos from the last photo-shoot and watched two good videos by Chris Bray and Sean Tucker. It's going to be strong winds again tonight, I'm fed up of this weather now, it's about time it changed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.