monochrome

By monochrome

Tools of the Trade

The blipper apparel was left firmly in place today, as I had the morning off work to wait in for some folk to come do our cavity wall insulation for us. Their arranged arrival time was between 8-10am, so I was up, showered and ready by 7.45am. There was no sign of them by 10.30am, so I gave the depot a phone.

"They've probably been held up on the previous job, however don't worry - you are down on the schedule for today".

Thanks very much. Quick email to work to let them know I'll be working from home in the afternoon, as by the time they come and get the job done, it'll be cutting it fine for getting into work. 12.30pm comes, so I phone again.

"Erm, I can't get through to the installers on the phone. I'll keep trying and ring you back when I do".

2.30pm comes, still no phone call and no sign of any installers, so I phone again.

"Ah, I still can't get through to them. I don't know what's happened. I'm sorry"

I see. It would appear I've wasted half a day's holiday then?

"Erm, yes. I'm really sorry."

I've half a mind to phone them up and refund me for the cost of a day's holiday. I hate waiting around the house for folk to deliver stuff, or for someone to come round. Never got any of the other things done that I had planned for my morning off, so all-in-all the whole day was pretty shitty.
Lets hope that next Monday is a little better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.