Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Taxi Shot

I am back to taking taxi shots. No one could tell me how to take a bus to the school today, so I had to take a taxi. Someone at the school told me how to get back on the bus so now I am set. It's the second of the schools here that I will teach at. It's a 40 minute bus ride but I can live with that once a week since the other school is only a 40 minute walk or 20 by a combination of bus and walking. I don't know if people know, but my son has been here in Harbin for 2 years and is heading back to Australia next week. I found out today that I will probably be taking three of his classes over. That will be interesting. When he first came here, he was known as my son. Now that I am back.. I am being known as James's dad. Kinda weird but funny.

In China, people use a program called QQ to chat with each other. 5 of my students added me tonight and it's been wonderful (and a little sad) chatting with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.