The constant gardener

By Lucc

Rose

I had an early finish today and the sun was perfect on the snow covered trees so I was going to go out and about to get some pics.
Unfortunatly as I got home I turned in our street and because the sun was low in the sky I pulled right infront of an oncoming car , the lady could not stop in time so we had an accident , it was all my fault I should have looked harder before turning so the rest of the afternoon was spent on the phone to insurance companies :(
My car has a small bend in the bumper and is pretty fine, a new bumper is on order now so apart from ten minutes to fit it when it arrives its ok.
The poor lady who hit me has alot more damage I think it might be a rightoff ,her car just fell apart as mine is a large toyota hilux and is fairly solid, at least we were both fine as it was a low speed impact .
So todays pic is a calming rose from a small plant in the front room, time to just chill out now .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.