Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

It's getting hot in here (finally)

Yes, yes, yes! I know! I should have had my boiler fixed by now. But I haven't, ok? cut me some slack.

(Back story: my boiler stopped working in August.)

I had a heating engineer around, with his apprentice, today to find out what the problem was. They were here a good 3 hours, during which time they cleaned and serviced the boiler and front fire (during which I took this shot), checked the gas pressure, worked out the fault was from a busted capacitor in the thermostat unit, replaced the damaged programmer and sorted a dodgy switch. All for £170 all in. Great value for money!

I now have central heating and hot water on demand. BLISS! I need to stop wandering around, stroking my radiators now - they have gone from avant garde installation art to functional homeware in the blink of an eye. The engineer said my boiler is the oldest unit he's ever seen. I hope it stays functional a few more years yet!

It's just started snowing out - looks like I got this sorted just in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.