The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Head to wind

It was a wild and windy walk at lunchtime for the Caped Canine and his human. As we walked through the woods, the gusts were so strong that they were showering small branches and twigs around us. I'm more cautious since the falling tree incident earlier in the year, so we chose our route carefully.  

Here he is up in Redhills Pasture, looking straight into the gale (a change from his usual wistful look to camera), pinning an ear back.

I'm featuring him again today, a) because I didn't take any other photos, and b) to give an update after his tummy bug. When I uploaded yesterday's blip in the evening, I thought he was back to normal. That was misplaced optimism. Wifie had to get up at 11pm to take him out, and then I was roused by him pacing about at 0245 am. We went out into driving rain and blasting wind, avoiding the wood for fear of falling timber. I stayed up with him until 4am when he finally settled.

He is fine now, he had a massive appetite this evening as we watched the tail end of the thrilling, but ultimately crushing Wales vs France match. And now he's waiting for his late evening walk in the woods (now not so wind blasted).

Anyway, because of Gus being unwell, we postponed again the trip to Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.