We are back home...

... from our week's holiday in Gran Canaria.

It seems we were lucky to be able fly home; our flight appears to have been one of the last to leave early this afternoon. We were able to fly as we watched a heavy orange-coloured sand storm arriving from the Sahara, grounding most of the flights from the Canaries for the rest of the day.

I spent a short time this morning, wandering with my camera and spotted the chap just off the beach in Maspalomas, travelling on what, for me, was a new form of transport. it was clearly much easier than wind surfing, being motorised - he was just standing on the board, being steadily transported to the other side of the bay.

Having access to my home computer, I have also filled the gap in my blips for 2 days ago, when I was unable to publish because of a fault with my tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.