This little Piggy

We have started slowly working our way through some of my sister's possessions because we have to do something.  I found this in her collection of handbags.  She ws very fond of pigs and James says that when he got his first pay packet when he wa about 18 he was driving through a little Worcestershire Town and saw this bag.  So he bought it for her.  Lots of little stories like that.

Rob and I went with Dad to church this morning because he said he would like to go.  I wanted to talk to the congregation about Gill because I wanted them all to know the truth.  I want them to be aware of how people with enormous problems in their lives might look as if they are ok, but inside they are broken and torn apart and just cannot go on any more.  I asked them to talk to us and not feel uncertain about what we need.  We need their love as we need the love of all those who make up part of our world, all the time, but especially at moments of deep sadness and distress.  It was so good to share everything with so many of them at the end of the service.  It's been a week now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.