One (Street) Lane

The Cricket Pavilion.

Here is another image from along my (street) lane. Taken with my back to the lane and looking across the cricket pitch to the Millennium Pavilion, which was gifted to the village by His Nibs at the mansion 13 years ago (if my maths is right!)

I haven't been able to find out how long cricket has been played here, but it is one of the few naturally flat, open spaces in the area.

In the summer, I can't quite hear the sound of leather on willow from my garden, but I do hear the loud questioning 'owwazzeee?' from time to time.

The One Street project was initially suggested here on blip by Kendalishere, you can read about its inspiration here

My One street 1

My One street 2

P.S. If anyone can identify the species of tree in the foreground I would be most grateful - It has small, simple, quite shiny, slightly greyish evergreen leaves.

The shrub to the right foreground is Rhododendron to put the size of leaves into perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.