Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

While I was away....

Just before I went on holiday, Margret (next door) brought a bunch of forsythia twigs. Her bush had been hacked down pruned in order to allow more work to be done on the collapsed wall. There were tiny signs of yellow buds.

Now the vase if full of the loveliest sign of Spring coming. 

I brought the vase up to the kitchen and placed it on the hob (as you do) for the pale jade background. The mottled yellow in the background is from the reflections of the flowers.

Today I took Eva, Mum's carer, to the station and did a quick blast of shopping at Waitrose. 

There has been quite a lot of catch up on. Two loads of washing have been done and the suitcase is nearly empty.

I know that I need a new tripod head. My Manfrotto one is a brilliant geared head, but it weighs 1.5kg. I took a travel tripod, but the total weight was too much for me. I have a decent ball head, but it's not good for landscape work with the 70 - 200mg lens. Any recommendations gratefully received.

I have decided not to mention the saga of the cable for the remote control. It fitted the camera, but not with the L plate on for the tripod, so I could not use it. You have to laugh!!

If you missed yesterday's blip, please have a look: back blip from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.