In the Garden

It's been a quiet day.  The weather forecast was for cold but sunny, though it still managed a rain shower whilst I was coming in to meet Ann.  I upgraded my RAW development software this morning, Silkypix Developer Studio Pro10, as the new version has a couple of nice additions, in particular composite processing.  I don't think many people photographers use this software, I have got used to its idiosyncrasies over the years, though I still sometimes use Picasa3 and Photo Editor (not RAW) on my tablet.  

This morning I took a wander in the garden after feeding the birds to see what's growing.  There are all the usual suspects, daffs, tulips, primroses, hellebore (which have remarkably kept going right through the winter). As I was ready to go back inside with my clutch of photos I spotted a splash of yellow in the far corner of the garden.  This is where we have a kerria japonica which flowers every spring. Just one or two small flowers at the moment but a sure sign winter is coming to a close!

I took a couple of shots and experimented with the new developer feature to combine them into one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.