a town called E.

By Eej

Window

There were small windows of sun and I made sure my walk home was in one of those windows. It was still as cold as something very frosty but the sun made it much better - be it much less exciting, evidenced by the fact I got home almost 15 minutes sooner than yesterday.
As soon as I got home the sun disappeared and now it's snowing again.
It doesn't matter :)
For me, the only redeeming factor of winter is snow - without it everything just looks grey and drab.

I counted over 50 swans in what is left of the lake. If I had been able to get my camera ready sooner there would have been a parade of them in this shot. All trumpeters - which are non-native and rival our lovely mute swans.
I love all birds - but 50 swans seems rather ridiculous. (I know there are more geese - but almost all of those are migrants. The swans not so much)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.