Beware the Photographer!

I had to post this photo when I saw what it looked like. Weird. And that photographer looks huge and dangerous. Beware the photographer! "L" for large.

It all began with a gathering at the Colophon Cafe to celebrate Jimmie's paintings that are hanging on the walls of the cafe. We met together for lunch. Group photos were taken... boring ones with the bright window making it very hard to get a good photo. I had a brilliant idea. I went outside to shoot a photo in through the window. Did not anticipate the reflections on the window. Too weird. And therefore much more interesting. So here it is.

Started the day playing bridge. I'm playing in the winter tournament and we moved Friday's game to today so I could spend time with the kids. My partner and I lost but not by very many points. It was fun. Our opponents were good players and that is always more fun.

Then to the Colophon for lunch. Jimmie's paintings look really good too. Then the Palette Princesses, our book group, met to briefly talk about our last book which I think only one of us had read and liked. ;-) We scheduled our next meeting and picked a new book.

Before the Colophon I ordered season's tickets for this coming summer's Bellingham Festival of Music. It is the 20th anniversary. Should be really a great series of concerts. And I scheduled a recall appointment for our 2005 Prius.

Phew! Now I'm relaxing on the computer and will soon be having fun with brother Steve who is coming for dinner and games.

Live is busy... and good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.