THE NEWCASTLE TEAM ( ONE MISSING )

The weather today started off cold and windy - but dry - so I wrapped up warmly and headed for Newcastle to go to the match.  Newcastle United were playing Burnley.  It wasn't a good match.  No goals were scored.  Nothing much to get excited about.  But at least Newcastle didn't lose.

My blip shows 10 members of the team.  I have tagged it for the People At Work community challenge. 

Musical link  SATURDAY - by Sam Fender (a local lad from North Shields )

After the match I popped into Waitrose for a bit of shopping before getting the bus home.  During the journey the weather changed and we had heavy rain/sleet.  And its been a wet evening.  Glad it wasn't rainy while I was at the match.

Usual Saturday night TV for me ... The Greatest Dancer, Ant & Dec and The Voice

Steps today - 8,307

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.