PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Climbing the Stairway?

I like churches.

I am not a fan of organised religion, probably not religion per se.

My spiritualism? runs more towards nature.

However, I do like churches. The architecture, the history, the smell, the sounds. There were people in the church, parishioners I suppose. No they did not mind if I wondered around and took some photographs. They were going to have a mid-week communion in the side chapel.

I wondered around listening to the sermon, listening to the parishioners asking for forgiveness from their sins, listened to prayers for the elderely, the cold, the poor those at risk. I felt that I should not interrupt them and ask to turn the lights off on the right hand side of the church...

I understand that this cold spell may break soon. That is good. I enjoy the cold and the snow, but woolly hats do not become me. They raise up, pointing upwards, getting higher and pointier like a steeple. They make my normal egg shaped head, turn in to a cone head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.