Afternoon walk.

One of Stephen’s work colleagues has come to see him for an hour or so this afternoon, bringing books for him to read!
So I’ve left them to their catch up, and I’m half way round my usual circular walk, having a coffee at the local Farmhouse Bistro. I can tell that I’m out of condition but it’s so good to be out in the (very) fresh air and sunshine.
There is a bank of crocuses each Spring on the grass verges at a certain point as I walk by, they are always glorious.
In extras there is a photo of the primroses flowering alongside them, and a view back across the golf course owned by the Moor Hall Hotel.
The light is so sharp and bright.
One or two sharp hail showers which don’t last long.
Across the fields I can see the blue swirl of woodsmoke rising through a bank of trees.
I wonder if that will become a thing of the past.
I love the evocative smell.
Time to set off again and finish the next half of my walk.
Oh and I actually managed to dry four sweaters on the clothesline in the garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.