Lost In A Book

By lostinabook

*Massive Sigh of Relief*

I very nearly cried [reader, she did a teeny, tiny bit] with joy when I ripped open the Home Office envelope to see red and not blue (boo, hiss) staring back at me.

I applied to renew my passport on Thurs 20th, and on Mon 24th H.O. announced that they'd be rolling out the new blue (boo, hiss) passports in March. 

Panic.

Started searching for passport covers that would proclaim my EU-ness (incase you're interested, there are a few on Not on the Highstreet and Etsy). All the time hoping that I wasn't too late to get a burgundy one. Yeah, I know it doesn't have EU printed on it, but at least I have this lovely bad boy for 10 years!

And it also means I now have photo ID = I can rejoin my doctors surgery, and change my DVLA details.

Happy days, my friends, happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.