The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Snow Day 6 - Footprints In The Snow

... And it is still snowing!

Two big snow showers again today.

All this white stuff is dragging more and more birds out the woods. I was out in the garden filling the feeders this morning and spotted a Carrion Crow, a Rook, half a dozen Goldfinches and a Mistle Thrush flying over. I had lovely views of a Wren whilst I was washing the dishes this morning. It was searching all the nooks and crannies in the wall looking for spiders or other juicy creepy crawlies.

The fresh snow was full of footprints as the various birds look for spilt seed as I put it out. There was a lovely trail of Blackbird prints which I tried to capture the best that I could. Hope you like it.

I have back blipped the last couple of days entries too if you want to go back ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.