Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

James and Duncan

I met up with rxs for lunch today, discussing work, photography, raising children, etc. Always a pleasant chat and particularly good comparing how my wedding shoot went with his recent assignment. I'm afraid his choice of lunch was a substantially smaller portion than mine, so while he had to order an extra slice of bread to give himself enough energy to get back to the office, I was struggling to finish everything on my plate.

I had some time afterwards for a little wander and this was the third and final street portrait I took. The first had some distracting background, the second was OK, but I thought this one has a bit of charm. These two chaps were having a chat together while one of them was strumming his guitar and I liked the way they were facing each other against that background. I would have been happy with a picture of them talking to each other, but James insisted on looking to see what I was up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.