End of Things

Out to pick up some sanding pads for my upcoming sanding trip. And then over to the boat until rain stopped play, which wasn’t long. Meanwhile I was keeping abreast of the unfolding events up at the High Court where an old Uni pal is in a bit of hot water. Quite a bit. And quite hot. 
And then to see this Copperfield film along at Vue; the SK/F wasn’t for coming along as the last film she chummed me to wasn’t exactly to her taste. But then, she just couldn’t bear to be parted from me (like, of course!) so came along anyway. And we both really enjoyed it quite a bit - Iannucci’s love of Dickens and his works really came through. That dark world still hung over me as a kid from his tales, often shown on TV - worrying worlds where children were lost forever. Where the grown ups had been brutalised and danger lurked in every dark alley and bleak landscape. Very timely then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.