Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1931. Two become One...

I collected the ring to the left on this picture from the jeweller's this morning after asking them to make a new ring from the two on the right.

I loved those two rings but unfortunately because of the arthritis in my hands it has meant that my fingers constantly swelling results in me not being able to wear either of them...plus as they're engraved all the way round, I cannot get them sized without ruining the pattern

So drastic action was required....I dropped them off a few days ago and popped in this morning to drop off yet another ring that needs to be sized up...and low and behold it was ready for collection.  I asked for it to be patterned similar to another one they made for me from a bracelet a couple of years ago and they've left a spare section at the back in case I need it sized again.   I'm so pleased as I now have one ring made from two that I loved and that I can wear as often as I want as it fits perfectly!

I loved the idea of making use of some rings that my husband bought me and making them wearable again....

Finally finished my youngest's flat sorting this morning and it's looking lovely....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.