Fountain

Another day that did not go to plan! I was all psyched up today for going to the dentist to have my broken tooth repaired and filled, and off I went on the bus when the time came.

I arrived there in good time, and was greeted at the door by the receptionist. She informed me that they had returned from lunch to discover a potential gas leak, so all afternoon appointments were cancelled today.She said they would call this afternoon to reschedule, but I've heard nothing so I guess the situation is still ongoing.

It wasn't an entirely wasted trip - I went in a discount store local to the dentist and picked up a couple of bargains! 

Once home, I went to send some post and get a Blip. The light was lovely in the park. I was trying to catch the wind blowing the fountain water, but did not time it correctly and then my battery went. Never mind! 

I've also done a bit of tidying and sorted the bins ready for collection tomorrow.  I'm going to cook chicken and chorizo jambalaya for tea now. It's good not having to get ready and dash out again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.