Morning Skies Over Skytop Farm Pond

I am well blessed to see many beautiful things on my drive to and from work each day, and one of those things is this pretty little pond at Skytop Farm. When I drove past it, little wisps of mist were rising, the sky was doing amazing things, and two birds had just taken off from the water. So I pulled in at the Exxon station at Carson's Corner and turned around, and I went back for a few photos. I refuse to miss a good morning show!

There is also significant news on the work front from this day. For several days, there had been rumblings that some big news was coming, related to the coronavirus. I was pulled into two emergency meetings in the morning, where big things were hinted at but not confirmed. We were all on tenterhooks, as they say. It is spring break week here. Would the students come back? Would we continue to go in to work?

In the middle of the afternoon, official emails went out, followed by a flurry of postings on social media: Penn State is moving all classes to online delivery for several weeks and the dorms will not reopen during that time. All non-essential events will be cancelled. Sporting events will occur with only players and coaches and families present. The Arboretum and the Palmer Museum announced cancellations. 

As for me and many others, we will continue reporting to work during this time, until they tell us not to! And I wish to you and yours safety and health and security during what has officially been designated a global pandemic.

The soundtrack song is for this amazing sky: here is Rick Springfield, with Speak to the Sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.