The Life of Bri

By bri

Early morning deer

A beautiful still, misty and sunny morning. Early to bed last night so I was feeling awake enough to walk the dogs the long way home from the stables.

Walking along beside the railway I spotted some deer on the other side of the track. They were far enough away not to be bothered by my presence, and milled around for quite a while before casually taking off across the fields.

I managed to catch two of them leaping this fence, but this was the best shot.

Alt #1
Alt #2
Alt #3

In other news, I found two of my shots have been published in The Independent back in January (sold through Alamy). When I was at Uni it was my greatest ambition to get some photos in The Independent - it was then at the pinnacle of classy photo-journalism. I think their standards have dropped some since then, but still - another ambition ticked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.