The Dean Village

This view of the Dean Village from the Belford Bridge is one of my favourite Edinburgh scenes. I like the jumble of roofs and the mix of old and new buildings.
I have often looked at it from the heady heights of double decker buses, but never from a pedestrian angle, although I have sketched it from lower down the hill in the village itself.

I was rather worried that being knee high to a grasshopper, I might not see anything over the parapet of the bridge, but by dint of standing on tippy toes, all was revealed.

Then home for a Malaysian lunch with Barrioboy and Digitaldaze, who are back in Scotland to visit newborn family members. A wonderful afternoon of craic and bonhomie followed, helped along by the ingestion of a little single malt.
How great to have found such good company through the aegis of Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.