CHEERFUL DAFFODILS

With all the doom and gloom around at the moment due to the coronavirus  pandemic I decided to blip something cheerful - my lovely vase of daffodils.  Take care everyone and stay safe.  And cheerful.

Musical link - Reasons To Be CHEERFUL - by Ian Dury and the Blockheads.

I was all set to have a day indoors when at 3pm I got a message to let me know an Ebay order was ready to pick up at Argos in The Metrocentre.  Before I headed off I watched The Cheltenham Gold Cup on TV.  After picking up my parcel  I mooched around the shops.  Got some food shopping in M & S.

The weather today was bright and dry but bitterly cold.

No footie match for me tomorrow - all Premiership and Championship matches are suspended  until after 3rd April - at the earliest.  The Boston Marathon has been moved from April to September.  And The London Marathon has been moved from April to October. Its good news that the marathons have not been totally cancelled.

Steps today - 8,166

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.