There was an idea here somewhere.

Today I took a walk along to Johnston Gardens. I thought the garden might look quite attractive with the snow, as it did, though the snow as starting to melt from the trees. In the pond there were quite a few ducks, but in amongst the normal Mallards there was this very handsome chap. Colourful and outstanding in comparison with his more usual companions. He was on his own, so I assume he is a stray. The other ducks didn't seem upset to be so outshone.

Carried away now that I have passed 500 Blip days I thought I would be clever. I decided I would combine two images, one of the duck and another of the lake. To be honest the lake looked better in colour, and the combination has not worked as I hoped. I think I need to go back to Photoshop school. Well here it is anyway, but nothing like what I hoped for.

After a longish walk I felt I deserved a coffee, so stopped off on the way back. I will have another go at this image, but I will have to swot up first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.