Mr John

By MrJohn

Happy .....

..... bat.

This morning I had my annual dentist check up. As usual everything was fine with no work needed and no need to go back until next year. I'm lucky enough to have an NHS dentist and the check up with two xrays and a quick clean and polish cost £17.50. It took me a few years to get an NHS dentist up here and to go on a private dental plan would have cost me more than that per month, partly due to the drill and fill policy my London dentist seemed to employ in the 1970s/80s when I suspect they were paid by the filling, meaning I have a few filling that were no doubt not needed.

After my dentist appointment I jumped on a train to Leeds and after having lunch in the market I had a leisurely hours stroll from the center of town out to Tropical World in Roundhay park. The weather has warmed slightly today but there is still a thick covering of snow on the park. When I entered Tropical world my glasses and camera lense both steamed up ( and not because of the view above ). It took a good 20 minutes before both lenses were clear and I could think about taking photos.

Tropical world is a great place to visit at any time of year but especially in the winter when it is freezing outside. I took some photos of the meerkats, birds and lovely little Golden-Lion Tamarins, but the photo I've chosen to blip is of one of the bats who seemed very pleased to see me.

I've put a few more photo's from the trip to Tropical World here, but today's blip is the .....


..... Happy bat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.