Additionals...

I looked up a new brake caliper to replace the one that was gummed up and then I subsequently killed trying to ungum. When I found the caliper it was slightly more expensive than I thought but wasn't silly price so headed on with the purchase. Turns out the price was more reflective when the package came. The picture was of just the caliper, the product was the full brake system including this disc. Ach well, I've got a spare.

In other bike related news, I managed to get Halfords to fix my freewheel on warranty, result. They managed to get the part in a replace in about a day, result.

In other non-bike related news, I couldn't go up a pick up the wheel because I wasn't really able to leave my bed today with a ruddy yukky migraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.