Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Little Time

I've not been able to find much time recently for my Doll's House Modelling hobby, but this may change over the next few days or weeks with the escalating Corvid-19 virus measures being put in place.  

Tonight I am meeting up with my Choir committee (I'm the secretary) to confirm cancellation of our concert in April and almost certainly rehearsals for the forseeable future.

For the moment, I still need to go to work 3 days a week - my office remains open for people like myself who are unable to work from home - it was very quiet on Monday :-( 

Then, who knows?

Not that I will be short of things to do if I have to stay home ... there is the home office which needs a major tidy and re-organisation, and the little bedroom/workroom which is currently being stripped ready for re-decoration, plus pruning out the real duds from the thousands of raw files in my photo library.

In the meantime, enjoy my entry for Tiny Tuesday, a green background was the nearest I could get the Irish / Green theme.   The carriage clock was scratch built to 1/12th scale and has pride of place on the mantle piece in the living room of my mid-Victorian doll's house shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.