Wind Blown Anemone

Trying to get some macro shots this afternoon was a challenge as there was a fair breeze and each time I wanted to press the shutter my subject would start dithering.  Eventually I managed this shot and although there were better specimens, this is the one I liked best. A greenish background is my "nod" to the theme for St Patrick's day  -  thank you jensphotos for hosting TT.

I got an email from my camera club this morning saying that all meetings were cancelled until further notice.  I'm pleased the decision of whether or not to attend has been taken away from me as it's far easier just to accept a situation than having to make a choice about it.

Thank you for stopping by my journal and for the kind response to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.