TinyTuesday251 The jewelled beetle

It's not really tiny and it's not a particularly close up shot but will have to do today and it does give you a chance to see what I used for last week's  AT.

My day started early with no chance for self isolation, as I had to take Violet to her before school play therapy (just me, daughter #1 is at her partner's house as one of his colleagues may have the virus) visit the supermarket (really quite busy, absolutely no toilet rolls), the GP's surgery to collect my prescription and onto the pharmacy to get the prescribed items.  I had quite a long wait, where I had the chance to see how kind  and caring our pharmacist is and what an important part he plays in the community, clearly knowing very well those elderly and vulnerable folk who frequently  have medication to collect.  There was no chance to be 2 metres away from anyone during any of my visits though...
This evening Violet had her regular sleep over with us.  Currently her school ( like most) is still open but one wonders how long that will last.  We heard today that her ballet school show, originally to be the first week of April,  has to be postponed until the end of July, when hopefully some semblance of normality will have returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.